Breaking bánh mì news: foodtruckage! In Louisville!

Courtesy of Consuming Louisville: there is a Kickstarter for a French-colonial food truck. Serving poutine, to celebrate French-Canadian heritage, and, for the French-colonial influence on southeast Asia: bánh mì! Longtime readers know that food trucks are one of my constant bánh mì passions: I like bánh mì, I like food trucks, and I am absolutely convinced they are two great tastes that taste great together. And much as I like their attitude, Morels never did justice to the concept of the Viet sandwich, so I’m cheered to see a foodtrucker who seems to have a passion for authenticity in this particular craft. Also, poutine! Yum! Hope the Kickstarter works out — you can be sure I’m chipping in!

About Jake
I'm a mathematics professor at the University of Louisville, and a geek.

Leave a Reply

